Faculty

Foundations of Data Science

Chair

Tony Jebara

Associate Professor
tj2008@columbia.edu

Co-Chair

Tian Zheng

Associate Professor
tzheng@stat.columbia.edu

Committee

Nicholas Ruozzi

Adjunct Assistant Professor
nr2493@columbia.edu

Rocco Anthony Servedio

Associate Professor
ras2105@columbia.edu

Venkat Venkatasubramanian

Samuel Ruben-Peter G. Viele Professor
venkat@columbia.edu

Affiliated Members

Asim Ansari

William T. Dillard Professor
maa48@columbia.edu

Eva Ascarza

Assistant Professor
ascarza@columbia.edu

Emanuel Ben-David

Professor
ehb2126@columbia.edu

David Blei

Professor
Professor
dmb2236@columbia.edu

DuBois Bowman

Chair & Professor
fb2403@columbia.edu

Michael P. Burke

Assistant Professor
mpburke@anl.gov

Luca Carloni

Associate Professor
luca@cs.columbia.edu

Shih-Fu Chang

Richard Dicker Professor
Professor
shih.fu.chang@columbia.edu

Michael Collins

Vikram S. Pandit Professor
mcollins@cs.columbia.edu

John P. Cunningham

Assistant Professor
jpc2181@columbia.edu

Qiang Du

Adjunct Senior Research Scientist
qd2125@columbia.edu

Haimonti Dutta

Associate Research Scientist
haimonti@ccls.columbia.edu

Yang Feng

Assistant Professor
fy2158@columbia.edu

Andrew E. Gelman

Professor
Professor
gelman@stat.columbia.edu
Javad Ghaderi

Javad Ghaderi

Assistant Professor
jghaderi@ee.columbia.edu

Donald Goldfarb

Alexander and Hermine Avanessians Professor
goldfarb@columbia.edu

Jeff Goldsmith

Assistant Professor
jeff.goldsmith@columbia.edu

Luis Gravano

Associate Professor
gravano@cs.columbia.edu

Lauren Hannah

Assistant Professor
lah2178@columbia.edu

Daniel J. Hsu

Assistant Professor
djhsu@cs.columbia.edu

Soulaymane Kachani

Professor of Professional Practice
Vice Dean
kachani@columbia.edu

Yash Kanoria

Assistant Professor
ykanoria@columbia.edu

David Keyes

Senior Research Scientist & Adjunct Professor
kd2112@columbia.edu

Upmanu Lall

Alan & Carol Silberstein Professor
Director
lall@civil.columbia.edu

Donald R. Lemma

Associate Dean for Technology
Chief Information Officer
donald.lemma@columbia.edu

David Madigan

EVP and Dean of the Faculty
Professor
david.madigan@columbia.edu

Arian Maleki

Assistant Professor
mm4338@columbia.edu

Tal G. Malkin

Associate Professor
tal@cs.columbia.edu

Nick Maxemchuk

Professor
nick@ee.columbia.edu

Rahul Mazumder

Assistant Professor
rm3184@columbia.edu

Christoph Meinrenken

Associate Research Scientist
Adjunct Assistant Professor
cjm2177@columbia.edu

Ciamac Cyrus Moallemi

Associate Professor
ciamac@gsb.columbia.edu

Steven M. Nowick

Professor
Professor
nowick@cs.columbia.edu

Peter Orbanz

Assistant Professor
po2197@columbia.edu

John Paisley

Assistant Professor
jpaisley@columbia.edu

Liam Paninski

Associate Professor
lmp2107@columbia.edu

Rebecca J. Passonneau

Director, Senior Research Scientist
becky@cs.columbia.edu

Dana Pe'er

Assistant Professor
dpeer@biology.columbia.edu

Itsik Pe'er

Associate Professor
itsik@cs.columbia.edu

Daniel Stuart Rubenstein

Associate Professor
danielr@columbia.edu

Victoria C. Stodden

Assistant Professor
vcs2115@columbia.edu

Nicholas P. Tatonetti

Assistant Professor
nick.tatonetti@columbia.edu

Vladimir Vapnik

Professor
Senior Research Scientist
vlad@nec-labs.com

Chris H. Wiggins

Associate Professor
chris.wiggins@columbia.edu

Chee Wei Wong

Associate Professor
cww2104@columbia.edu

John N. Wright

Assistant Professor
johnwright@ee.columbia.edu

Junfeng Yang

Assistant Professor
junfeng@cs.columbia.edu

Mihalis Yannakakis

Percy K. and Vida L. W. Hudson Professor
mihalis@cs.columbia.edu

Chaolin Zhang

Assistant Professor
cz2294@columbia.edu

Jose Zubizarreta

Assistant Professor
zubizarreta@columbia.edu
Back to Top